

St Georges Basin Football Club – Annual General Meeting – Sunday 29th October, 2023

AGM MEETING – MINUTES

<u>Opened: 10:18 am</u>

Attendance: Deb Barling, David Farrow, Courtney Buddle, Donna Walker, Jeff Brown, Therese Burnett, Scott O'Neill, Paul Cubbo, Peter Watts, Ben Wright, James Gallemore, Marissa Kinsele, Sarah De Vries, Jackie De Vries

Apologies: Nyree McIntyre, Rachel Turnbull, Tamara Lee

- 1. Welcome: Deb Barling as chair
- 2. President's Report (David Farrow) Delivered 14/10/23 available on website
- **3. Treasurer's Report** (Jackie de Vries) e-mail provided to 2023 committee available to all attendees on paper. Stock fluctuations noted in treasurer's report (Pete Watts) and Courtney Buddle clarified stock levels and purchasing model based on pricing.
- 4. Registrar's Report details available in President's Report
- 5. Seniors Report details available in President's Report
- 6. <u>All positions declared vacant</u> by Deb Barling
 - Director's Nominations: 5 received
 - Courtney Buddle nominated accepted
 - David Farrow nominated accepted
 - Ben Wright nominated accepted
 - Jackie de Vries nominated accepted
 - Marissa Kinsele nominated accepted
- **7.** Nominations for positions:
 - **President** Courtney nominated **David Farrow**, 2nd Paul Cubbo
 - Secretary David nominated Marissa Kinsele, 2nd Jackie de Vries
 - **Treasurer** David nominated **Jackie de Vries**, 2nd Sarah de Vries
 - Sponsorship/Uniform Manager David nominated Courtney Buddle 2nd Jackie de Vries
 - Vice-President David nominated Ben Wright 2nd Paul Cubbo

Rachel Turnbull to be removed from Bendigo bank account and Marissa Kinsele - new secretaryto be added.

8. AGM Closed at 10.31am

